From Customers​

 

Mike Brodle has been my chimney "guy" for years. I am in the process of selling and moving and Mike has been absolutely ***THE BEST***.    Not only was he less cost wise but he did an excellent job!!!
If you are in need of a super good honest person to perform good reliable work he is "your guy".   He has my recommendation.     Thank you.  

Mary Beaver July 24, 2016


Thanks for doing such a good job cleaning the chimney and repairing the insert. I really appreciate your prompt service. You are a competent and conscientious service man that I can fully recommend.

Jan Lindgren,

July 23, 2016

 

"You did a great job. Thank you!"
-- P.J.

"Thank you for your prompt and professional service upon the installation of my fireplace insert."
-- Chris Grew

 

(About the Pacific Energy stove) "Best stove of all. Tried Earth stove, Vermont Castings, Quadrafire, Lopi. ....appreciate Mike's approach to business. Glad to tell anyone."
-- Mr. Aull


"Mike has taken care of my chimney and stove for years now. It is my main heat source, so it's important for the chimney to draw well, and just WORK without problems. Mike's troubleshooting is quick and accurate. Thanks!"
-- Liz Eckels



We have used Mike in our Business and our own home.He has always been honest, fair and done great job for us. I would highly recommend Mike .

Deana S, 2014-10-17


It's so nice to know that there are still people who take pride in their work and care about providing excellent service. I couldn't have asked for a more professional, knowledgeable or honest service. He went out of his way to make sure that my carpet and furniture were not damaged and the area around the wood stove was cleaner after he left than before he arrived. The price he charged was fair and reasonable and did not change from what was quoted over the phone. For once, I feel like I got more than what I expected!

Melanie E, 2014-06-15


I just purchased a home and had Mike come out to clean/inspect it. He did a great job. He was very honest and didn't leave a mess. He was very professional as well and showed me how to use the fireplace. He also was able to fix a couple repairs I had on top on my roof. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

Ski, 2014-01-31


Arrived promptly and did excellent job of cleaning chimney. I truly believe that he got creosote that previous sweeps never touched. Very pleased with job.

Dave, 2013-10-24


Mike Brodle was wonderful to work with to repair my pellet stove. He was very prompt to respond, and come by to check it out and was very knowledgeable about our old stove, and had the problem solved in less than an hour, when two other stove outfits were totally lost trying to figure it out! Thanks Mike!

by Jim , 10/02/2013


We had Mike perform a chimney cleaning and inspection of our wood burning fireplace. He was punctual, professional and did a great job. He spent the time to discuss the condition of the fireplace and answer the questions we had on improving the air flow when burning. We will certainly use him again next year and highly recommend him.

Trust Mike Brodle! by
Brenda Bateman, 2013-05-24


Last November I purchased a home "sight unseen" in Vancouver and when I arrived to close on the house I found the woodstove rusting in the garage. Given my lack of experience with woodstoves and based on it's appearance, I assumed I would need to purchase a new stove and likely all new stove pipe. My neighbor recommended I call Mike to discuss a new stove and schedule an inspection of my current chimney as she was very pleased with his service. Mike made time for me in his schedule, arrived on time and performed a thorough inspection of both the chimney and the woodstove in the garage. He advised that both were in good shape and that there wasn't any reason for me to purchase a new stove, all it needed was a little sanding and a coat of paint. It was at that point that I decided Mike was honest...he could have pronounced my stove unfit for use and sold me a new one and I wouldn't have known the difference. Ultimately Mike installed a chimney cap, sanded and painted the stove, then installed the stove back in the house, all for a very reasonable price. He was professional, took great care with my home and belongings and above all he was honest and straightforward in all his dealings with me. I asked Mike dozens of questions about the stove, it's operation and maintenance, the kinds of wood he recommended, some of them were probably incredibly basic but Mike took the time and answered them all. I asked Mike when I should schedule a chimney cleaning and he was again, incredibly honest, and said that I wouldn't likely need one for at least a 2-3 years depending on how I used the stove. Three days after installing the stove, Mike called to see if I had built a fire, how the stove had performed and if I had any problems or questions. I have not experienced this level of integrity and customer service in decades and recommend Mike Brodle to anyone looking for honest, fair and quality workmanship. Thank you Mike!

Excellent service-- the most affordable. I will use him again! by
Carol A. Frame, 2013-04-30


Mike came out and not only swept the chimney, but repaired the broken handle on the door and cleaned the glass window. It took only a few minutes, but no one in my family had taken the time to repair the handle. And, I didn't know that the glass would clean up so beautifully. It's nice to see the flame again. It's wonderful to see a workman do a little extra without charging. It's the way things used to be done when I was young. I really appreciate the "old-school" way of working.
Mike is the Absolute Best by
Dana Kane, 2013-02-11


Mike does flawless work, on time, at very reasonable rates. He has done many jobs for our household, all of which required great skill and years of experience.You can trust his judgement and workmanship implicitly.

mwl, 2013-01-28


I purchased a pellet stove in 2001, a Breckwell (very nice ), from Mike Brodle and have been very happy with it. I always did my own service on it and had no problems with it. This winter I did my usual cleaning but ended up having issues and my stove stopped running. So I called Mike and told him my problem. He walked me through some possibilities and I soon had my stove running like new. I called him back and thanked him, instead of coming out and charging me a service call he solved my problems over the phone. Exellent customer service.

I highly recommend Mike for your furnace inspection and cleaning service by
Jim, 2012-11-07


 We had Mike provide cleaning services for our wood burning fireplace. We have this done each year but have been disappointed in the firms we have used previously. Mike did an excellent job, answering all my questions and doing a more thorough job than any of the previous firms we have used. I highly recommend Mike for this service. He arrived on time for the appointment, provided floor coverings to keep the work area clean and went the extra mile on checking the integrity of the fireplace and doing the cleaning. I was impressed and will use Mike again next year.

Brodle's Chimney Cleaning by
Ron, 2012-09-24


Mike, Just came out and inspected our chimney and SAVED us Thousand of dollars by doing what our old chimney sweep should have been doing all along, Very PROFESSIONAL, Neat, Clean, and friendly. We're changing as of today!!!!! THANK YOU......

A True Artisan by
Buhrmaster, 2012-09-18


We purchased our wood stove insert from Mike over 5 years ago, having been referred to him by a valued friend (& another very satisfied customer of Mike's). We have used his prompt services ever since and are so glad that he is a true artisan when it comes to wood stoves & chimneys. Quality workmanship, prompt service, great depth of knowledge, always honest, fair and the best in affordability.....these describe Mike's caring character & services. Thank You, Mike, for all the great service and your friendship!

Excellent & Affordable by
Dave S, 2012-07-06


It is refreshing to find someone that is honest and will not attemp to gouge you .....Mike did an excellent job at a reasonable price and I would highly recommend him Thnx Again Mike!!!!!

Great work! by
Liz S., 2012-01-08
 

 

We've been a customer of Mike's for ten years now and when I was readying my brother's home for sale, his fireplace required maintenance. He previously had a different company doing his fireplace maintenance but I suggested we try Mike this time. After five hours of cleaning and removing the entire insert it was discovered the the entire damper was closed shut with soot due to previous incomplete cleanings by the other company. I knew I could count on him to solve the problem, he has my complete trust. I will recommend him to everybody I know looking for this type of service. Thanks, Mike.

Excellent job by
Jane, 2011-11-05


I called Mike because of all the great reviews his customers took the time to write. Mike was everything they said. Honest, professional, and took pride in his work. I thought I might have to give up my wood furnace, but Mike repaired the shoddy work I had done before. He was considerate of my schedule and made sure the job was done right.

Mike did a great job reflashing my chimney,would reccomend his business firm. . Violet Dunn

recomendation - Brodle Chimney Service by
review, 2011-07-15


Mike has kept my pellet stove heating system clean and running for 15 years. He is dependable efficient, and fair. Pricing is very affordable. He is our expert!! A totally satisfied customer in Hockinson.

Mike Brodle's Chimney Service, Inc, means "Excellence in a world of the expensive & shoddy!" by
zipperzu, 2011-02-02


I'm a senior citizen with a very low income. Mike bent over backwards to provide me with not only a professional and dust free chimney service, but a very fair rate for his work on my pellet stove. I had called a few other places before I found Mike and was amazed and dismayed at the very high prices of these other chimney and stove companies. They priced them selves right out of my book by such ridiculous and inflated pricing for a simple service call. I didn't know who to call or for that matter to trust, since I've been gouged so many times before for work done in or on my property. I've had many bad experiences with maintenance and service people over the years that ranged from the totally inept to down right stealing and thievery when I hired those companies. Not so with Mike!! He is trustworthy, honest, as well as very professional and very customer service oriented in a world where customer service means nothing anymore.

Highly recommended! by
BC, 2010-12-28


Mike Brodle has serviced my family's chimneys for years; in fact, when I recently called him to purchase and install a woodstove insert, he remembered my Dad and where I lived, even after 10 years of not being there! I didn't have to give him my address! Mike truly cares about what his customers' needs are, and provides the best products and service to meet those needs. When I have had him in my home, I feel that he is "looking out for me" in what he does.

Professional, Knows what he is doing, Highly reccomended by
An engineer in Washougal, 2010-11-06


Mike cleaned out my chimney and performed routine service on my pellet stove. He showed up as promised, did a great job of cleaning the chimney and the stove, and stuck by his original bid even as the project took on more complexity. My stove is evidently installed somewhat "creatively", and took a bit of extra work to service. Mike gave his honest opinion about the condition of my installation, and didn't try to upsell me on any extras. He even put a quick patch on a missing shingle on my roof. He left the workplace clean, and took every precaution to avoid filling my house with dust and soot during the cleaning. My two dogs loved the guy! Andy


 Please note, I am just servicing Clark County Washington state and occasionally surrounding areas. Sorry, no service to New York, Clark County Nevada, Shanghai, etc.